Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Péter Galambos
Óbuda University

Brief Bio
Peter Galambos received his M.Sc. and Ph.D. degrees in mechanical engineering from the Budapest University of Technology and Economics (BME) in 2006 and 2013 respectively. He was a Research Intern at the Toshiba Corporate Research and Development Center from 2007 to 2008, then joined to the Institute for Computer Science and Control, Hungarian Academy of Sciences (MTA-SZTAKI), where between 2010 and 2012, he held a “Young Researcher” Scholarship of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences. From 2011 to the end of 2015 he served as a team leader in MTA SZTAKI and coordinated the development of the VirCA VR system and its research applications. He has joined to the Óbuda University in 2013 where he participates in robotics-related R&D activities and education. He is an associate professor, appointed as the director of the Antal Bejczy Center for Intelligent Robotics (Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary). His current research interest includes telerobotics, networked control systems, nonlinear and time-delayed feedback systems and 3D Virtual Reality-based collaboration. ... More >>

Erdal Kayacan
Aarhus University

Brief Bio
Erdal Kayacan received a Ph.D. degree in electrical and electronic engineering at Bogazici University, Istanbul, Turkey in 2011. After finishing his post-doctoral research in KU Leuven at the division of mechatronics, biostatistics and sensors (MeBioS) in 2014, he worked in Nanyang Technological University, Singapore at the School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering as an assistant professor for four years. Currently, he is pursuing his research at Aarhus University at the Department of Engineering as an associate professor.

He has since publishe
d more than 110 peer-refereed book chapters, journal and conference papers in model-based and model-free control, parameter and state estimation, and their robotics applications.  He has completed a number of research projects which have focused on the design and development of ground and aerial robotic systems, vision-based control techniques and artificial intelligence. Dr. Kayacan is co-writer of a course book “Fuzzy Neural Networks for Real Time Control Applications, 1st Edition Concepts, Modeling and Algorithms for Fast Learning”. He is a Senior Member of Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE). Since 1st Jan 2017, he is an Associate Editor of IEEE Transactions on Fuzzy Systems and IEEE Transactions on Mechatronics. ... More >>


Alvo Aabloo, Tartu Ulikool, Estonia
Kristinn Andersen, University of Iceland, Iceland
Yannick Aoustin, , France
Vijayan Asari, University Dayton, United States
Eric Baumgartner, Milwaukee School Of Engineering, United States
Luis Miguel Bergasa, University of Alcala, Spain
Luigi Biagiotti, University Modena Reggio Emilia, Italy
Marco Buzzelli, University of Milano - Bicocca, Italy
Giuseppe Carbone, University of Calabria, Italy
Filippo Cavallo, University of Florence, Italy
Oya Celiktutan, King's College London, United Kingdom
Douglas Chai, Edith Cowan University, Australia
Thierry Chaminade, Aix Marseille Université, France
Liming Chen, Ecole Centrale de Lyon, France
Christine Chevallereau, CNRS, France
Michael Defoort, University Valenciennes Hainaut Cambresis, France
Emmanuel Dellandréa, Ecole Centrale de Lyon, France
Cosimo Distante, CNR, Italy
David Fofi, Université de Bourgogne, France
Udo Frese, University Bremen, Germany
Yakup Genc, Gebze Technical University, Turkey
Carbone Giuseppe, University of Calabria, Italy
Allon Guez, Drexel University, United States
Jamshed Iqbal, University of Hull, United Kingdom
Farrokh Janabi-Sharifi, Ryerson University, Canada
Reza Jazar, Rmit University, Australia
Michael Jenkin, York University, Canada
Krishnanand N. Kaipa, Old Dominion University, United States
Nobuyuki Kita, AIST (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology), Japan
Norbert Kruger, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Yoshinori Kuno, Saitama University, Japan
Chao Liu, Laboratory Informatics Robotics Microelectronics Montpellier, France
Ezio Malis, Robocortex, France
Mohit Mehndiratta, Sensible 4, Finland
Enrique Moltó, IVIA, Spain
António Moniz, Universidade Nova Lisboa, Portugal
Fabio Morbidi, University of Picardie Jules Verne, France
Vassilios Morellas, University Of Minnesota, United States
Mihoko Niitsuma, Chuo University, Japan
Clark Olson, University Of Washington, United States
Fernando Osorio, University of São Paulo - USP, Brazil
Lucas Paletta, Joanneum Research Forschungsgesellschaft mbH, Austria
Simon Parsons, University of Lincoln, United Kingdom
Alexandru Patriciu, Philips, United States
Nicholas Patrikalakis, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, United States
Martinet Philippe, INRIA, France
Salvatore Pirozzi, Università degli Studi della Campania Luigi Vanvitelli, Italy
fiora pirri, , Italy
Jorge Pomares, University of Alicante, Spain
Juha Röning, University of Oulu, Finland
Andriy Sarabakha, Technical University of Munich, Germany
Amir Shafie, International Islamic University Malaysia, Malaysia
Rashid Shariff, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
Nobutaka Shimada, Ritsumeikan University, Japan
Jan Siebert, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Tarek Sobh, Lawrence Technological University, United States
Aiguo Song, Southeast University, China
Frieder Stolzenburg, Harz University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Changming Sun, Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organization, Australia
Ryszard Tadeusiewicz, Agh University Science Technology, Poland
Devrim Ünay, Izmir Demokrasi University, Turkey
Roberto Vezzani, Unimore, Italy
Jing Wang, Bradley University, United States
Barry Weitzner, Boston Scientific, United States
Shih-Hung Wu, Chaoyang University of Technology, Taiwan, Republic of China
Qingsong Xu, University Macau, Macau
Rui Yang, InterDigital, Inc., United States
Sule Yildirim Yayilgan, Norwegian University Science Technology, Norway
Takashi Yoshimi, Shibaura Institute of Technology, Japan
Qiangqiang Yuan, Wuhan University, China
Dan Zhang, York University, Canada
Primo Zingaretti, Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
Mohamed Zribi, Kuwait University, Kuwait

(list not yet complete)