Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Chair

Péter Galambos
Óbuda University

Brief Bio
Peter Galambos received his M.Sc. and Ph.D. degrees in mechanical engineering from the Budapest University of Technology and Economics (BME) in 2006 and 2013 respectively. He was a Research Intern at the Toshiba Corporate Research and Development Center from 2007 to 2008, then joined to the Institute for Computer Science and Control, Hungarian Academy of Sciences (MTA-SZTAKI), where between 2010 and 2012, he held a “Young Researcher” Scholarship of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences. From 2011 to the end of 2015 he served as a team leader in MTA SZTAKI and coordinated the development of the VirCA VR system and its research applications. He has joined to the Óbuda University in 2013 where he participates in robotics-related R&D activities and education. He is an associate professor, appointed as the director of the Antal Bejczy Center for Intelligent Robotics (Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary). His current research interest includes telerobotics, networked control systems, nonlinear and time-delayed feedback systems and 3D Virtual Reality-based collaboration. ... More >>


Aluizio Araujo, Federal University Pernambuco, Brazil
Arjuna Balasuriya, Charles River Analytics, United States
Douglas Blank, Bryn Mawr College, United States
Stefano Borgo, ISTC CNR National Research Council, Italy
Oya Celiktutan, King's College London, United Kingdom
Douglas Chai, Edith Cowan University, Australia
Liming Chen, Ecole Centrale de Lyon, France
Long Cheng, , China
Jorge Dias, Khalifa University Science Technology Research, United Arab Emirates
Cosimo Distante, CNR
Jan Faigl, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic
Frank Ferrie, Mcgill University, Canada
Emanuele Frontoni, Università Politecnica Delle Marche, Italy
Ismael García-Varea, Universidad Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
Yakup Genc, , Turkey
Kao-shing Hwang, National Sun YatSenUniversity, Taiwan, Republic of China
Mehrdad Kermani, University Western Ontario, Canada
Mehdi Khamassi, Sorbonne University, France
Ezio Malis, , France
Enrique Moltó, , Spain
El Mustapha Mouaddib, C.r.e.a. Ea 3299, France
Ara Nefian, National Aeronautics Space Administration, United States
Fernando Osorio, University of São Paulo - USP, Brazil
Juha Röning, University of Oulu, Finland
Amir Shafie, International Islamic University Malaysia, Malaysia
Saeed Shiry Ghidary, , Iran, Islamic Republic of
Jan Siebert, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Tarek Sobh, University Bridgeport, United States
Frieder Stolzenburg, Harz University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Guanghui Wang, University of Kansas, United States
Stephan Weiss, , Austria
Shih-Hung Wu, Chaoyang University of Technology, Taiwan, Republic of China
Rui Yang, , United States
Sule Yildirim Yayilgan, Norwegian University Science Technology, Norway
Takashi Yoshimi, Shibaura Institute of Technology, Japan
Yimin Zhang, Intel Corporation, China
Primo Zingaretti, Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy

(list not yet complete)